Pensacola Bike Polo

Centerpiece bike polo

Newspapers are cool.

Every day it’s something different. You never know what’s going to be waiting for you inside that orange plastic bag.

Which brings us to Pensacola Bike Polo.

After I stumbled across these guys’ blog, I pitched this story idea and it got passed to the Life section. I’d never done a story for them before, and they asked me if I could make it a Sunday centerpiece.

I really didn’t want to disappoint them, and I was kind of feeling the pressure.

So a few hours reporting, a couple hundred photos and an hour of video later, here’s what we’ve got.

Bike polo looks like a lot of freaking fun.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Click the HD button to see the video in high definition on vimeo.com

img_8677

img_8769

Check out a photo gallery after the break…

Leave a comment