Bird encounters

On Saturday morning, I had to be up early to attend the prayer breakfast from my last post. But something else interesting happened that day.

As soon as I pulled out of my driveway, I saw a rooster scratching and pecking in the grass on the side of the road. As I grabbed my camera, he ran off into the woods, but I still got a decent shot.

rooster-web

Then at the end of the day, when I took my dog Barrett to the dog beach, a big gray goose came walking up to me. I wasn’t sure if it wanted food, or if it wanted to fight, but either way I pulled my iPhone out, and snapped a couple pictures.

goose-web

Just another day in Pensacola.

2 Responses to Bird encounters

  1. PJ says:

    Cheeky birds. We have a flock of chickens that sometimes visit our neighborhood. I kinda like having them around, they’re funny to watch and they help keep the insect population under control. They’re awfully shy though…

  2. I like the chickens! It’s kind of fun to see them out there doing their thing in the middle of a city. And I always get a kick out of hearing the roosters cock-a-doodle-doo when I’m (very rarely) up early enough to hear them.

Leave a Reply

